Fasting and Poundage Lost Update

Ye asked, ye shall receive… 

With 12 days to go, I am holding steady at 175, believe it or not. Kinda strange that all that weight came off in the first two weeks and now…I've reached a plateau. My prayer to God has been to shed 5 more lbs. off before the Lenten season is over with. After that, I'll continue to watch what I eat and exercise regularly; perhaps more weight shedding is possible.

Insights gained: a more intimate and spiritual walk with God; a deeper understanding of my place in the ministry calling; a wonderfully uplifting and closer relationship with my bride Jeannie; a heightened awareness of things spiritual, both seen and unseen…the list goes on and on. It's truly amazing how God can open up a person's eyes when they allow self to take a backseat. 

Leave a Reply

