Class Reunion Happenings…

This weekend was indeed an eye-opener.

It was wonderful to be able to see old classmates and friends from so long ago; the family picnic at South City Park in Brookfield was well-attended, and it was a chance to catch up on the ol' days.

Later on that evening was the dinner and dance at the Elks Lodge. There were probably 85-100 people there; about 47 from the Class of 1981 posed for our group picture.

My oh my…how some of us have aged!  🙂

All in all, Jeannie and I had a good time; it was nice to see my friends again, and to be able to give the blessings over our meals (at the park and at the dinner) and to proclaim the name of Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior. I will always put Him first, and I can only pray that I was a witness to some of those in attendance.

On a side note…I was voted to handle our next reunion..could be because I did our website and video tribute. LOL.

More later!

Key words: Class of 1981, Brookfield MO, Jesus Christ, Elks Lodge.

One Response to Class Reunion Happenings…

  1. Ron Davis says:

    Wow. Is that Linda Mundell on the front row, far right? She looks like she’s still in high school.

Leave a Reply

