Saturday Evening Prep…

Getting prayed up and studied up for the message tomorrow morning at First Christian Church in Marceline; God’s really stocking me with some good stuff…too much to actually go into one sermon, so…looks like some extra for another day.

It’s amazing how God can really bless with a healing and thoughtful sermon when things seem to be down for a fellow brother or sister in Christ. I am thankful that God has given me the opportunity to preach His Word; I pray that I will always be an open and (most of all) willing servant for His people.

Whatever season may come in our lives. (That’s what the sermon is about tomorrow)

An update on the ministry process through the Missouri Conference: I go to meet with a Dr. Roy Davis in Kansas City this upcoming Thursday to discuss the results of my psychological tests. LOL. Here’s hoping he doesn’t get too confused by my personality quirks (my wife would call it my multiple personality disorder).  🙂  This upcoming Sunday is charge conference at our home church, where I’ll be officially presented as a candidate for ministry to the church body.
Things are beginning to resemble a sense of order in the Davis household here; hopefully in a few more weeks we’ll be able to actually organize things. Well, sort of, anyways.

One Response to Saturday Evening Prep…

  1. Wifey says:

    Organize and WE never comes out right in the same sentence when Richard says it, or types it. I am the organizer of this household. Richard just says alot of “honey where is…? and “Honey where did you put my……..” and “where does this go…” LOL Oh well I guess it is good that ONE of us is an organizer. Your are a good husband honey, God knew what he was doing when he sent you to me, He couldn’t have done a better job at picking you. All those years I prayed for a Godly man to come into my life, I never dreamed it would be like this. Thank you, God and thank you Richard for being my husband, soulmate, my best friend, and a wonderful father. And by the way…..I have come to the realization that we will never be organized. God definately keeps us on our toes. God is good…..all the time.

Leave a Reply

