Decisions, Decisions…

This week is going to be one of prayer and fasting and really having some good long talks with God about the future that He has placed before me for the ministry.

You see, I have been approached about becoming the pastor at a local church around the area; this could be the beginning of full-time ministry for Jeannie and I. The church had undergone some pretty devastating things in the past and they need some Godly healing, and they need to hear the Word proclaimed from the pulpit. I pray that God would continue to use me as a willing and open vessel for Him, and that the focus would be entirely upon reaching lost souls for Christ and the building of His Kingdom here on earth.

So, the offer is there; and I need prayer. Prayer from my family, my church family, my friends, and those of you out there in blogland who read this Net haven regularly. Please pray that God will reveal to me the direction he would have me to go in the ministry.

I am excited; apprehensive; and humbled all at the same time.

We’ll see what mighty work God does in this situation.   🙂

2 Responses to Decisions, Decisions…

  1. Robert says:

    You have worked long and hard for this, if you feel in your heart and soul that this is the right opportunity, then God has placed it three for you to continue his work. As your brother I pray that you make the right decision for you and your family and my family ill be here to support any decision you make. Our thoughts and prayers are with you

  2. Robert says:

    excuse the typos….LOL it should be there and will, not three and ill

Leave a Reply

