Finally! I Have Time To Post A Message!!

This past week has been utter craziness at the Davis household. In between preaching on Sunday and revival from Sunday evening through last night…well, we’ve been running to and fro.

It is always a pleasure to hear our friend and brother in Christ, Jim Looby, speak at revival. He pastors down in the good ol’ state of Texas at First Baptist Church in Blanket. He and his wife, Liz, spent some time in the area here when Jim pastored at Bethany Baptist in Marceline. They’re good people, and both committed to the Lord.

And you may ask, how did the salvation message go over on Sunday? Well, God’s Word was proclaimed, and He was lifted up. The Good News of His saving Grace was put out there; I pray that it worked in people’s hearts and that we would all remember just what Jesus did for us over 2,000 years ago at Calvary.

The rest of the week is busy as well, with Linn County Community Chorus practice this evening, my Lay Minister’s course on Saturday (Briana and her boyfriend Andrew are going with us; I can imagine there’ll be some shopping involved during the day while I am in class…LOL), and then praising and worshiping the Lord again on Sunday!

I think I need a vacation soon. 🙂

One Response to Finally! I Have Time To Post A Message!!

  1. kimberlie says:

    Bee has a boyfriend!
    Oh my gosh.
    I think he needs Kimmies approval first!

Leave a Reply

