Sweet Memories…

Came across this picture of Jeannie and I on my computer today:

I was 17, she was 15. How time flies…

Seems like we were always together back then during the weekends, and just about every chance we got, we spent dancing the nights away at the Cedar Cinema…My favorite memories were of holding Jeannie close as we slow danced, and our bodies moved as one to the beat of the music…and I can remember times spent laughing and carrying on at her house; she truly was my best friend in school, and we helped each other get through our respective parent’s divorces during our high school years.

So, all I can say is this: thank you, my beloved wife…for being everything I ever wanted; and needed; in my life…thank you for all the dances both then, and now…thank you for the listening ear when I needed to vent…thank you for letting me just BE me…thank you for accepting me as a friend even though I have a different skin color and I wasn’t the typical jock/popular guy in school…and most of all, thank you for standing beside me as God has called me into the ministry.

I love you. 🙂

One Response to Sweet Memories…

  1. Wifey says:

    ILYMPA….TNFAA
    (for those that are acronym impaired…LOL see below)
    I Love You My Precious Angel….Then Now Forever And Always.
    I remember when you proposed to me. You said “Stay with me forever and I will show you what it is like to be treated like an Angel.” I feel like an angel every time you look at me. Thank you for a fantastic marriage, and for allowing me to minister with you. It is an honor to stand by your side.

Leave a Reply

