A Letter To God

Here’s the way we could picture how our kids talk to God sometimes…and maybe we as adults need to be reminded of these things, too.  🙂

Dear God,

Hi. How are you? Sorry it’s been a while since we last talked. Things here are sure busy. Between doing things at home, going to school, and doing the stuff I like to do, I don’t have a whole lot of time for anything else.

We had a good time in church this past Sunday. I like going and singing those songs that talk about You and listening to those awesome stories about what You used to do in the Bible. It was probably pretty wild to live back in those days. Makes me thankful I didn’t grow up then!

There are a lot of questions I have about things, like heaven and angels and stuff, and Mom and Dad can’t answer them. I know you’re awful busy but if you have some time can we get together and talk? I’d really like that.  I keep thinking about Jesus and Easter and Christmas and sometimes I get everything confused.

Kids at school make fun of me because they say I look funny and act weird and talk about God all the time. I don’t know if it makes them scared or what, but they don’t like to hang around me much. All I want to do is fit in with everyone else, but it’s so hard sometimes. They do bad stuff like smoke and cuss, and it makes me sad.

Well, that’s about it, God.  I hope you have a good day. Tell Jesus I said hi, too.

Just some food for thought on this Friday. 

Leave a Reply

