Preach The Gospel….And Live It As Well!

Those of us who have felt the calling of God to minister in a pulpit; in a Sunday School class as a teacher; on the streets as an evangelist; or maybe even through the gift of song in a music ministry…we feel led by God to do these things because of what Jesus did for us, and we want to share that with others.

However, sometimes in the world today, things get in the way of our witnessing, and we succumb to the whisperings of our ancient enemy, satan. And then we kick ourselves because we KNOW better, and yet…oftentimes we fall right back into the tempter’s snare.

As Christians, we are constantly watched by others who study us to see if our actions truly portray Christ and His Love…or if we say one thing with our mouths and then do the exact opposite. If we say we love Christ, then we need to SHOW it in everything we do and say, and not just when it’s convenient for us to do–say, like, in church. God knows our hearts, and He wants us to be faithful in ALL things.

Is that hard? You bet it is! Is it impossible? Why, not at all! God can give us the wherewithal to succeed in His Name; He tells us in the Word that all things are possible with HIM. So, we can do it…but it’s up to us to freely give all of ourselves to Him in order for that to happen.

God has really been speaking to me about this subject these past few days; there is an urgency to the message that He wants us to convey to the lost in this world. And that message is, “Jesus loves you, and He wants to have a personal relationship with you…not just on Sundays or Wednesdays or whenever you gather in His house to worship…but EVERY single day.”

And I also ask that you pray for me. I am counting down Lent season early this year with my fasting. Instead of just 40 days, God wants me to go that extra mile…so I have prepared both spiritually and physically; my fast for God started this morning, and goes until Easter.

Fifty-eight days on a juice fast. It’s a long time, but it’s what I need to do to get my mind, heart, soul, and body totally focused on our Lord and Savior. I know it will be hard and grueling and maddening at times, and I know I’ll be a bear for a while to my family and friends until my body adjusts to the fact that I’m not taking in solid food. Yet, I know that as the toxins are slowly leeched from my body, I’ll have more clarity to see things spiritually like never before.

Pray that I will not only truly preach the Gospel…but live it to the fullest as well.

One Response to Preach The Gospel….And Live It As Well!

  1. cumby says:

    I will pray for you. It would be really interesting, at least for me, if you could provide a daily commentary on your fasting experience. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

