One Week Down

Today is seven days since I started the fast (not counting Sunday). As of this morning, I have lost 10 pounds, down to 189 on the scales here at work.

Everything has pretty much stabilized in terms of headaches, fatigue, and all-around “blahiness”; I can deal with feeling kinda tired as long as my energy level stays the same.

I’ve noticed one strange effect from the fast so far…and that’s my ability to hear lower level noises more clearly. Perhaps I never paid attention to them before, but in the past two or three days I can definitely hear background noises more astutely. I’ve also noticed my vision seems sharper and I’m able to concentrate better when I read.

Are these mere coincidences? I think not. I really believe that what we put in these bodies; these “temples”, directly reflects on how our bodies react to the outside world. If one put preservative-laden “garbage” in, then  you’ll get toxic-laced by-products coming out, don’t you think?

I’ll keep updating as the days go on. Only 51 more to go!

Leave a Reply

