100 Reasons Why I Love My Beautiful Wife

Jeannie did this for me for Valentine’s Day…so here it is for her in return.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ I love you, my darling.

  1. She seeks for and wants a closer relationship with the Lord, and I have seen her grow in Him so much since we’ve been together.
  2. She loves God with a passion.
  3. She loves me even when I am unlovable and a grouch.
  4. She loves our children and wants the best for them.
  5. She is a great mom.
  6. She is my best friend and has been since high school.
  7. She can still dance like we used to back in the good ol’ days.
  8. She does for others before herself.
  9. Jeannie is a gift from God to me.
  10. She is beautiful, inside and out.
  11. She is a wonderful listener.
  12. She gives me good advice, even when I am stubborn and don’t want to hear it.
  13. She loves me unconditionally.
  14. Sometimes we can just look at each other without saying anything and know what the other one is thinking.
  15. She is a wonderful teacher to our daughter Kelsey.
  16. She is willing to go the extra mile for God.
  17. She loves all children.
  18. She loves me for who I am…no one else ever has known the TRUE me.
  19. She laughs at my stupid jokes and corny phrases.
  20. The way she looks at me just makes me fall in love with her all over again.
  21. She can SING without thinking about it….I have to constantly practice. LOL.
  22. Spooning.
  23. She is a passionate lover.
  24. She never gave up on life even after Micah went to be with the Lord.
  25. She listens to my music and never complains, even when she’d rather be listening to country.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚
  26. She is willing to stand beside me through everything.
  27. She wants to co-minister with me.
  28. She loves to sing WITH me.
  29. She doesn’t mind the label of being a “pastor’s wife”.
  30. She actually knows how to work on computers!
  31. She takes care of me when I don’t feel good.
  32. She actually likes my Wah birds.
  33. She encourages me to write.
  34. She enjoyed the killer hay bales story and didn’t look at me like I am totally weird.
  35. She never gets tired of messaging me at work, even when I can be obnoxious and say ILY over and over again.
  36. She is a wonderful cook who has gotten me fat.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚
  37. She loves the beach.
  38. She cracks open my crab legs when we eat at Chinese and I am stuffing my face full of crab meat.
  39. She sneaks glances at me in a crowd and winks.
  40. She inspires me to keep telling others about Jesus Christ.
  41. She gets along wonderfully with my family.
  42. She likes to look good for me.
  43. She buys me candy bars for a treat, even though I don’t need them.
  44. She likes to go on weekend getaways with me and be all lovey-dovey.
  45. She loves jacuzzis.
  46. She enjoys taking showers with me.
  47. ย She critiques my sermons and gives me some pointers on my delivery in front of a congregation.
  48. She is my support system for the ministry.
  49. She never gets tired of me asking her to sing when I preach somewhere.
  50. She actually enjoys my deejaying weirdness in the van.
  51. She loves to go fishing and camping, and baits her own hook!
  52. She has great stories to tell about Micah.
  53. She is not afraid to say what’s on her mind.
  54. She loves my favorite shows, “24” and “Heroes” and always watches them with me.
  55. She can be SO sappy at times it makes me grin foolishly.
  56. She loves to travel.
  57. She’s always been in the back of my mind throughout my whole life, even when life was going rough.
  58. She is my soulmate and helpmate.
  59. She has tremendous courage.
  60. She is very mechanically inclined. I am a klutz.
  61. Holding her close while we snuggle and watch TV.
  62. Walking hand-in-hand with her everywhere we go.
  63. Looking into her eyes is like looking into the eyes of an angel.
  64. Watching her sleep beside me every night.
  65. Hearing her snore means that she is resting well.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚
  66. Playing chicken scratch with her.
  67. Having Sunday dinners at her mom’s house.
  68. Dragging Main Street in Brookfield with her by my side.
  69. Her willingness to do whatever it takes to reach people for Jesus.
  70. Watching her eat cheese dip at the Mexican restaurant with such enthusiasm.
  71. Ditto with the crab rangoons at Beijing’s in Chillicothe.
  72. She scratches my back when it itches.
  73. Her smile when it lights up her face.
  74. Reminiscing with her about our high school days.
  75. The times spent disco dancing at the Cedar Cinema in the late 1970’s-early 1980’s.
  76. The first time I kissed her at the above-mentioned disco place.
  77. Having late-night encounters at our park south of here.
  78. Taking long walks with her on the beach in April 2004.
  79. Watching her enjoy her kettle corn.
  80. I get to go to bed with her every night.
  81. And I get to wake up with her beside me every morning.
  82. She respects herself.
  83. She always tells me she loves me…even without saying the words.
  84. She loves dogs.
  85. She shares my passion about the outdoors.
  86. Sheย  looks REALLY good in lingerie.
  87. She is affectionate.
  88. I love that she isn’t perfect.
  89. God created her for me, and me alone.
  90. I love her nicknames for me.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚
  91. She is a good kisser.
  92. She is willing to drive when I can’t anymore on long trips.
  93. She lets me sleep in when I have a headache or am tired.
  94. She is not afraid of failure.
  95. She will keep on doing something until she gets it right.
  96. How she ALWAYS forgives me when I am a total jerk.
  97. The way her arms feel around me.
  98. The way she lays her head on my shoulder when we dance.
  99. Looking through her beauty pageant pictures. My little princess.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

And finally, last but not least:

100. She was; and is; and always will be my true love…right after Jesus Christ. And when my life on earth is through, I’ll see her again with our Father in Heaven, where we will spend an eternity together praising Him.

5 Responses to 100 Reasons Why I Love My Beautiful Wife

  1. Wifey says:

    I love you so very much Richard. God put us in each others path because we complete each other. Even if I say potato and you say spinach…LOL…I wouldn’t have it any other way. Happy Valentines day my sweetheart. Thank you for being my best friend.

    Love,
    Wifey

  2. kimberlie says:

    number 86 is a bit of an overshare….

  3. sliceofhome says:

    Well…she DOES!

    And, btw…Aunt Jeannie said that you stopped at #26 on hers and you read all of mine…and she’s upset at you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. kimberlie says:

    no. i glanced…
    and i happened to see that one.

  5. Donovan says:

    This was really great to read=). When I get married one day I hope for a marriage like this one. I pray that God would bless you with many more.

Leave a Reply

