Countdown to Local Pastor’s Licensing School

Twenty-five days.

That’s the time between now and the start of my ministry journey as a soon-to-be pastor in the Missouri Methodist Conference.

In a little over three weeks, I go off for a week of intense training in all things theological and practical in Methodism, where I will be “indoctrinated” into my pastoral role as a local shepherd to God’s flock. It is sure to be a life-altering, spiritually-uplifting, and hand-wringing roller-coaster ride for one week. And, at the end, I’ll be licensed as a local pastor.

My District Superintendent has already informed me of my probable appointment; it’s gonna be a very gratifying, and sometimes nerve-wracking, leap of faith…but I know that with God…all things are possible. Including this.  🙂

The countdown begins in earnest!

Leave a Reply

