Looking Ahead…

Well, now that the week-long “experience” of Local Pastor’s Licensing School is complete, I can focus on my upcoming church appointment, and start preparing myself for the task at hand.

Physically, emotionally, spiritually, and mentally I believe that I am as ready as I will ever be; even though I am STILL exhausted from those seven days of sitting and absorbing hours of classroom studies and also preparing an original sermon (that I gave before my peers)…I know that this is exactly where God wants me, and HAS wanted me, for a long, long time.

And I am thankful to those who have stood by me during this process; my loving and devoted wife, Jeannie Marie; my kids; my church family; and most of all, my loving Father. It is a blessing, and an honor and privilege, to be able to be a shepherd for God’s people. I only pray that I can be that open, and willing vessel, that can be totally used for God’s glory.

In just a little over one month from now, a new phase of the ministry journey begins. Praise be to God!!!ย ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

3 Responses to Looking Ahead…

  1. BB says:

    God bless you for stepping out in faith to answer the call. It’s exciting when God finally opens the right door that sometimes you’ve been preparing for over years and tells you to “go.” I eagerly await the day I either see Christ face to face or get called to serve in some kind of ministerial leadership.

    May God continue to have his hand on you and your family.

  2. sliceofhome says:

    Blessings to you and yours, BB…all the glory and honor belong to the Lord! I’m just one of those open vessels ready to be used for Him. God is indeed good!

  3. sliceofhome says:

    And, BB…when you receive the “Call”….you will know it without a doubt. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

