Reminiscing…

The annual 4th of July carnival is this week in Marceline, MO. Food, fun, fellowship, rides galore, and a chance to remember those long-ago times when a person was young, and the world stretched out before them, mysterious and magical.

Back then, life sure seemed to be slower-paced; it was a period for finding yourself and for finding that special someone to hang out with, whether it be disco dancing at the Cedar Cinema, or lounging up against lockers at ol’ BHS, or eating powdered doughnuts at White’s Grocery before school started.   🙂

Oh, to be a kid again. In love with your best friend, but not knowing the words to convey that to her.

I am thankful that I finally got the courage up to tell her…27 years later. LOL.

I love you, Jeannie. Thanks for sharing your life, and another year at the carnival, with me.   🙂

One Response to Reminiscing…

  1. Wifey says:

    Hey my precious angel. I am so honored to be your wife. I know it took a while for us to be together, however I want you to know I cherish every moment we have and look forward to many years of ministering with you to tell others about the saving grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that brought us together. ILY…NFAA TY for being my best friend.

Leave a Reply

