Wow….What A Joyous Christmas!

I am so thankful that I was able to spend Christmas this year with our families; we had a wonderful time!

Christmas morning began with the reading of the birth of Christ from the Gospel of Luke; we opened gifts afterwards and then it was off to a warm, wonderful and Spirit-filled service at Trinity.

We then headed to Jeannie’s mom’s house for dinner and more gift exchanging; and then finally, to top the day off, it was off to brother Bob’s to spend an evening with them, exchanging gifts and doing some more munchin’ down on the griddles.

Here it is the day after, and I am still recuperating from the massive food intake! 🙂

There was only one downer during this weekend, and that was my bro Ron not being able to make it. 😦

So, this next week I am off, working on websites and other pressing projects before year’s end. I’ll also rest some, too. I sure feel like I need it!