Amazingly, it’s now Thursday

And where has the week gone? Sheesh.

For the past few days I’ve indulged in that great pastime that is only found in the good ol’ U.S.A. I’ve been a couch potato, watching movies and being sorta lazy. Of course, I’ve worked on and off on some websites, but I’ve been able to spend some quality time with the family.

Finished the monthly Leader column this morning and zipped it via e-mail to Bryan Day, the editor; it talks about New Year’s resolutions and what is most important in our lives. Really, it depends on where the focus is, doesn’t it? When I lived in the world, I only thought about the things of this world and did whatever I wanted to…when I gave my life to Christ, it was the exact opposite.

Material things don’t hold the sway that they once did; they’re nice to have, sure, but they really aren’t what’s most important. Money is nice to have, but can you really take it with you when you leave this earth? And does it become a “god” in our lives and consume our every waking thought and action?

As this year closes and a new year dawns in just three days, I’ve been doing a lot of soul-searching and praying about things, and my life. And the conclusion is this: 2006 is the year that I will even give MORE of myself to the Lord and to His work on this earth, in hopes of leading lost souls to His saving grace. God would want no less of me than this.

So, it’s off to 2006 we go, sharing Christ with others! It’s gonna be an enjoyable and enlightening time, that’s for sure.

Want to come along? 🙂